CST Academy

Cyber Security Trans­formation

About the CST Academy

The CST Academy stands for Cyber Security Transformation. Together with experts from the worlds of business, science and politics, we build up competence, share our knowledge at events and act as one security community. Powered by usd AG, the CST Academy invests in standardised training and further education programmes for cyber security experts and students that combine business best practices with latest scientific findings.

Calendar of Events

usd STUDENT EVENTS:
HACKERS' DAY

Whether student, professional or freelancer. Become a part of the community. For more security. Insights into the latest pentest procedures. Exchange with others. You can only sign up if you crack the codes.

Information

usd STUDENT EVENTS:
CONSULTING DAY

You would like to get a glimpse into the everyday life of a consultant in the IT security environment? Identify vulnerabilities in the “live audit” and learn the interpersonal rules for dealing with customers.

Events are only held in German. 

German event page

usd STUDENT EVENTS:
HACKING NIGHT

Over pizza and Club Mate, this night at CST Academy is all about challenge and victory! As a team, you prove your methodological know-how, your creativity and your endurance during this “real life penetration testing”.

Events are only held in German.

German event page

usd PCI BEST PRACTICE WORKSHOP

We inform you about news surrounding the PCI standards and provide you with practical knowledge needed to implement the standard at your company. After the workshop, you’ll have the opportunity to exchange experiences with PCI managers from other companies at our get-together.

Events are only held in German.
Please ask us about events in English as well as events tailored to your needs.

Contact us

usd BASIC SEMINAR: PCI DSS FOUNDATION

We provide you with the necessary background and basic knowledge about the standard and support you in successfully planning and implementing your PCI DSS project. Regardless of the industry you’re in and whether you have any prior technical knowledge.

Events are only held in German.
Please ask us about events in English as well as events tailored to your needs.

Contact us

usd BASIC SEMINAR: INTRODUCTION OF ISMS BASED ON ISO/IEC 27001

We give you an overview of ISO 27001 and explain the steps required to introduce and develop an information security management system (ISMS). Theoretical knowledge is supplemented by practical tips from everyday life as well as case studies to convey a deeper understanding of the standard.

Events are only held in German.
Please ask us about events in English as well as events tailored to your needs.

Contact us

usd BASIC SEMINAR: SECURE CODING IN WEBAPPLICATIONS

Your introduction to secure coding. From secure software development and identifying vulnerabilities to implementing suitable countermeasures. In this one-day seminar you will learn the basics.

Events are only held in German.
Please ask us about events in English as well as events tailored to your needs.

Contact us

usd ADVANCED SEMINAR: SECURE CODING IN WEBAPPLICATIONS

Deepen your knowledge in this two-day practical training. For software developers, quality managers and IT security experts. The training takes place in the form of lectures, discussions of practical examples and a variety of practical exercises in our test lab.

Events are only held in German.
Please ask us about events in English as well as events tailored to your needs.

Contact us

CST Academy

Cyber Security Trans­formation

CYBER SECURITY TRANSFORMATION

Gemeinsam mit Experten aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Politik bauen wir Kompetenz auf, teilen unser Wissen in Veranstaltungen und handeln als Security Community. Getragen durch die usd AG investiert die CST Academy in standardisierte Aus- und Fortbildungsprogramme für Cyber-Security-Experten und Studierende, die Best Practices der Wirtschaft mit Erkenntnissen aus der Wissenschaft kombinieren.


Veranstaltungskalender

UNSER PLUS FÜR STUDENTEN

Wir bieten speziell zugeschnittene und kostenlose Veranstaltungen für Studenten, gekennzeichnet als „usd STUDENT EVENTS“. CST Academy Veranstaltungen wie YOUNG CONNECT @ CST und CYBER SECURITY FORUM sind offen und kostenfrei für Studenten.
Zusätzlich vergeben wir jeweils 2 kostenlose Plätze auf usd-Seminaren an Studenten, die per E-Mail eine überzeugende Begründung für die Teilnahme einreichen.

SIE MÖCHTEN NICHTS VERPASSEN?

Melden Sie sich zu unserem Newsletter an, werden Sie Mitglied unserer Meetup Gruppe und folgen Sie uns auf facebook, twitter, LinkedIn oder Xing.

25.06.2019

YOUNG CONNECT @ CST:
SOCIAL ENGINEERING

Social Engineering ist in aller Munde, aber wie funktioniert’s und wie erkenne ich die Falle? Junge Kolleginnen und Kollegen der usd erklären anderen Young Professionals, wie Kriminelle sich menschliche Eigenschaften für ihre Zwecke zu Nutze machen. „Young Connect @ CST“ - Young Professionals gemeinsam für mehr Sicherheit.

Informationen

28.06.2019 / 05.07.2019

usd STUDENT EVENTS:
HACKING NIGHT

Bei Pizza und Club-Mate heißt es: challengen und siegen. Einzeln oder als Team stellt ihr Euer methodisches Können, Eure Kreativität und Euer Durchhaltevermögen im „Real Life Pentesting“ unter Beweis. Unser usd HeroLab stellt Euch vorkonfigurierte Serverumgebungen unterschiedlicher Technologien und Schwachstellen verschiedener Schwierigkeitsgrade zur Verfügung.

Informationen

24.- 25.09.2019

usd ADVANCED SEMINAR: SICHERE ENTWICKLUNG VON WEBANWENDUNGEN

Vertiefen Sie Ihr Wissen in diesem zweitägigen Praxistraining. Für Softwareentwickler, Qualitätsmanager und IT-Sicherheitsexperten. Das Training erfolgt in Form von Vorträgen, Diskussionen von Praxisbeispielen sowie einer Vielzahl an Praxisübungen in unserem Testlabor.

Information und Anmeldung

22.10.2019

usd BASIC SEMINAR: GRUNDLAGEN DES PCI DSS

Wir vermitteln Ihnen das nötige Hintergrund- und Basiswissen zum Standard und unterstützen Sie so bei der erfolgreichen Planung und Durchführung Ihres PCI DSS Projektes. Egal aus welcher Branche Sie kommen und welche technischen Vorkenntnisse Sie mitbringen.

Information und Anmeldung

29.10.2019

usd BASIC SEMINAR: EINFÜHRUNG EINES ISMS NACH ISO/IEC 27001

Wir geben Ihnen einen Überblick über die ISO/IEC 27001 und bringen Ihnen notwendige Schritte für die Einführung sowie Weiterentwicklung eines Informationssicherheitsmanagement-systems (ISMS) näher. Ergänzt werden die Inhalte um praktische Tipps aus dem Alltag sowie Case Studies zum tieferen Verständnis der Inhalte.

Information und Anmeldung

07.11.2019 / 08.11.2019

usd STUDENT EVENTS: CONSULTING DAY

Hier bekommt Ihr Einblicke in den Alltag eines Consultant im IT-Sicherheitsumfeld, denn häufig reicht im Berufsalltag die rein methodische und fachliche Kompetenz nicht aus, um im Kundenprojekt zu bestehen. Wir zeigen Euch, auf was es im Consulting allgemein und im Cyber Security Consulting speziell ankommt.

Informationen und Anmeldung

14.11.2019

usd PCI BEST PRACTICE WORKSHOP

Wir informieren Sie über Neuigkeiten rund um die PCI Standards und vermitteln praxisnahes Wissen für die Umsetzung in Ihrem Unternehmen. Das anschließende Get Together bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit zum persönlichen Erhrungsaustausch mit PCI-Verantwortlichen aus anderen Unternehmen.

Information und Anmeldung

22.11.2019 / 29.11.2019

usd STUDENT EVENTS:
HACKING NIGHT

Bei Pizza und Club-Mate heißt es: challengen und siegen. Einzeln oder als Team stellt ihr Euer methodisches Können, Eure Kreativität und Euer Durchhaltevermögen im „Real Life Pentesting“ unter Beweis. Unser usd HeroLab stellt Euch vorkonfigurierte Serverumgebungen unterschiedlicher Technologien und Schwachstellen verschiedener Schwierigkeitsgrade zur Verfügung.

Informationen und Anmeldung

03.12.2019

usd BASIC SEMINAR: SICHERE ENTWICKLUNG VON WEBANWENDUNGEN

Ihr Einstieg in das Thema. Von der sicheren Softwareentwicklung über die Identifikation von Schwachstellen bis hin zum Erlernen geeigneter Gegenmaßnahmen. In diesem Eintagesseminar lernen Sie die Grundlagen kennen.

Informationen und Anmeldung