Cyber Security and Sauerkraut: usd Kick-Off 2024 Unites Mission and People

8. February 2024

usd Kick-off: our look back at what we have achieved together and our outlook on opportunities and strategies for the future. 2023 has shown that our team of Heroes and our usd are on a steady course for growth.

The Kick-off also stands for coming together: We already know that our Heroes are bright minds with top expertise. But what don't we know about our colleagues? What unusual hobbies and hidden talents do they have? And who still makes home-made sauerkraut these days? Every year, the event provides a space for all of these important questions, for professional exchange and fun get-togethers. And that's one of the reasons why it's one of our favorite traditions.

And how did our colleagues experience the 2024 Kick-off?

Victoria Kunde
Security Consulting

The Kick-off 2024 was a wonderful opportunity to meet colleagues from our various teams and locations in person. It's always a pleasure and this year in particular made me realize that we are all pulling in the same direction. Our teams presented their individual plans and goals for the coming year, but we all share the same mission: to support our customers on their path to more security - with quality and reliability.

Even though the Kick-off takes place only once a year, I feel it's a very typical usd event: Colleagues who mainly know each other from project work come together and create a beautiful space in an already beautiful place. Whether it's having a meal together, sharing our visions for the future or celebrating the successes of the past: The focus is on having a good time together.

Bartosz Milejski
Security Audits & PCI

Fabian Brenner
usd HeroLab

The Kick-off was more than just a review of successes and a glimpse into the new year - it was a great opportunity to get together with the people who make our day-to-day work so special. It was great to meet colleagues outside the office, laugh together and share ideas in a relaxed atmosphere. The day ended with a fun evening at the bar - a perfect start to a new year full of teamwork and success.

Our usd Kick-off is three things: a look back on the past year, a motivated "Vamos" for the future - and especially a day on which all our Heroes continue to grow together. What touched me most this year were the cheers for the great commitment of individuals and entire teams. This support for each other is truly heartfelt and reflects a sense of community that you simply have to experience first-hand. With this great energy, we are looking forward to all the projects and challenges that we will master together with our customers in 2024.

Mareike Clemens
CST Academy & Marketing

Also interesting:

PCI DSS v4.0.1: Are You Ready for the Future-dated Requirements? 

PCI DSS v4.0.1: Are You Ready for the Future-dated Requirements? 

With the publication of PCI DSS v4.0.1, at the latest, the requirements introduced with version 4.0 of the credit card data security standard are yesterday's news - or so one would think. After all, many PCI DSS v4.0 assessments have already been carried out in the...

Security Advisory on AXIS Webcam

Security Advisory on AXIS Webcam

The pentest professionals at usd HeroLab examined the AXIS Webcam (P1364) during their pentests. Our professionals discovered a vulnerability (cross-site request forgery) in the admin panel of AXIS P1364 Webcam. Exploiting this vulnerability enables an attacker to...

Categories

Categories

Cyber Security und Sauerkraut: usd Kick-off 2024 vereint Mission und Menschen

8. Februar 2024

usd Kick-off: Das ist unser Rückblick auf gemeinsam Erreichtes und der Ausblick auf Chancen und Strategien für das Kommende. 2023 hat gezeigt: Unser Team von Heroes und die usd sind auf Wachstumskurs.

Das Kick-off steht aber auch für Begegnung: Dass unsere Heroes kluge Köpfe mit Top-Expertise sind, wissen wir. Aber was wissen wir noch nicht über unsere Kolleg*innen? Welche ausgefallenen Hobbies und versteckten Talente schlummern in ihnen? Und wer macht heutzutage eigentlich noch selbst Sauerkraut? Für all diese wichtigen Fragen, für fachlichen Austausch und herzliches Miteinander bietet es jedes Jahr den Raum. Und nicht zuletzt deshalb ist es eine unserer Lieblingstraditionen.

Und wie haben unsere Kolleg*innen das Kick-off 2024 erlebt?

Victoria Kunde
Security Consulting

Das Kick-off 2024 war eine wunderbare Gelegenheit, sich persönlich mit Kolleg*innen aus den verschiedenen Bereichen und Standorten auszutauschen. Es ist immer wieder eine Freude und hat mir dieses Jahr insbesondere vor Augen geführt, dass wir alle an einem Strang ziehen. Unsere Bereiche haben ihre individuellen Pläne und Ziele für das kommende Jahr vorgestellt, doch unsere Mission ist die gleiche: mit Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit unsere Kunden auf dem Weg zu more security zu unterstützen.

Auch wenn das Kick-off nur einmal im Jahr stattfindet, ist es für mich ein sehr typisches usd-Event: Kolleg*innen, die sich sonst vor allem aus der Projektarbeit kennen, treffen aufeinander und schaffen an einem ohnehin schönen Ort einen noch schöneren Raum. Ob beim gemeinsamen Essen, der Präsentation unserer Zukunftsvision oder dem Feiern der Erfolge der Vergangenheit: Im Vordergrund steht eine schöne Zeit miteinander.

Bartosz Milejski
Security Audits & PCI

Fabian Brenner
usd HeroLab

Das Kick-off war mehr als nur ein Rückblick auf Erfolge und Ausblick ins neue Jahr – es war ein schönes Miteinander mit den Menschen, die unsere tägliche Arbeit so besonders machen. Es war großartig, die Kolleg*innen außerhalb des Büros zu erleben, gemeinsam zu lachen und sich in einer entspannten Atmosphäre auszutauschen. Der Tag endete mit einem herzlichen Abend an der Bar – ein perfekter Start in ein neues Jahr voller Zusammenarbeit und Erfolge.

Unser usd Kick-off ist drei Dinge: Ein gemeinsamer Blick zurück auf das vergangene Jahr, ein motiviertes „Vamos“ nach vorne – aber besonders ein Tag, an dem all unsere Heroes weiter zusammenwachsen. Am meisten berührt hat mich dieses Jahr der Applaus für den großartigen Einsatz von Einzelnen und ganzen Teams. Dieser Applaus kommt von ganzem Herzen und spiegelt ein Gemeinschaftsgefühl wider, das man einfach live erlebt haben muss. Mit dieser tollen Energie starten wir mit umso größerer Vorfreude in alle Projekte und Herausforderungen, die wir 2024 gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden meistern werden.

Mareike Clemens
CST Academy & Marketing


Auch interessant:

Security Advisory zu AXIS Webcam

Security Advisory zu AXIS Webcam

Die Pentest Professionals des usd HeroLabs haben während der Durchführung ihrer Pentests die AXIS Webcam (P1364) untersucht. Unsere Professionals entdeckten eine Sicherheitslücke (Cross-Site Request Forgery) im Adminpanel der AXIS P1364 Webcam. Das Ausnutzen dieser...

mehr lesen

Kategorien

Kategorien