Vulnerability Management

Would you like to identify vulnerabilities permanently and on time and eliminate them systematically? As IT infrastructures grow more complex, threats grow increasingly critical, making it all the more important to be able to identify system vulnerabilities as quickly as possible and remediate them in a controlled manner. We assist you in designing and implementing a professional vulnerability management process, including applicable tools, for your company.

Our approach

Nicht bearbeiten!

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

Prepare
During the preparation phase, together with you we determine what requirements have to be met by your vulnerability management (VM) process, taking your security policies, compliance requirements, contracts and service level agreements into account. We then determine what types of vulnerabilities can be found. We differentiate between internal and external scans. External scans mimic the perspective of a malicious individual carrying out an attack from the internet. Therefore, they reveal vulnerabilities that are visible from outside the network. Internal scans, however, mimic the perspective of an attacker from inside the network and therefore reveal vulnerabilities that are visible within the network.
Discover
During this phase, we conduct a comprehensive analysis of your current setup. We identify your IT assets and determine network perimeters.
Organize
We perform risk assessments of your IT assets and networks and classify them. The results from this phase will impact the designated scan intervals.
Assess
During this phase, scan properties and testing parameters are configured and the intervals in which vulnerability scans will be performed are determined. We then configure your scans accordingly.
Report

We define your vulnerability scan reports’ templates according to your specifications, allowing you to work as efficiently as possible with the results.

Remediation

The remediation phase is intended for establishing processes and measures for rectifying identified vulnerabilities. Our experts are happy to assist you with the remediation process. We analyse vulnerabilities and verify, for example, whether patches or workarounds are available, or whether the configuration can be hardened. Additionally, we identify threats and offer to perform code reviews for you. We furthermore establish and/or implement policy management processes. (Ticketing)

Verify

In this phase, we verify whether measures for remediating vulnerabilities have been implemented. We conduct rescans and validate the results accordingly.

We offer an all-round service

Do you also require assistance with operational tasks? We do not only implement the process. If you wish, we also provide operational support, either on site or via remote access. We furthermore train your employees in how to work with the tools.

Contact

 

Please contact us with any questions or queries.

 

Phone: +49 6102 8631-190
Email: sales@usd.de
PGP Key
S/MIME
Contact Form

 

Daniel Heyne
usd Team Lead Sales,
Security Consultant Pentest, OSCP, OSCE

Vulnerability Management

Sie möchten Schwachstellen dauerhaft rechtzeitig erkennen und strukturiert beheben? IT-Infrastrukturen werden immer komplexer, Bedrohungslagen immer kritischer. Umso wichtiger ist es, rechtzeitig um Schwachstellen in Systemen zu wissen und sie kontrolliert beheben zu können. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Konzeption und Einführung eines professionellen Vulnerability Management Prozesses inklusive entsprechender Tools in Ihrem Unternehmen.

Unser Vorgehensmodell

Nicht bearbeiten!

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

Prepare

Im Rahmen der Vorbereitung definieren wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen die Anforderungen an den Vulnerability Management (VM) Prozess. Dabei werden unter anderem Ihre Sicherheitsrichtlinien, Compliance Requirements, Verträge und Service Level Agreements mit Ihren Dienstleistern berücksichtigt. Im Anschluss werden die Typen der Schwachstellenscans definiert. Wir unterscheiden dabei interne und externe Scans. Externe Scans bilden die Perspektive eines Angreifers aus dem Internet ab, sie zeigen also Schwachstellen, die außerhalb des Netzwerks sichtbar sind. Interne Scans bilden hingegen die Perspektive eines Angreifers aus dem internen Netz und die dort sichtbaren Schwachstellen ab.

Discover

In dieser Phase erfolgt eine umfassende IST-Aufnahme. Ihre IT-Assets werden identifiziert und die Netzgrenzen bestimmt.

Organize

Wir führen Risikoanalysen Ihrer IT-Assets und Netze durch und kategorisieren diese. Die Ergebnisse dieser Phase haben unter anderem auch Einfluss auf festzulegende Scanzyklen.

Assess
In dieser Phase werden die Eigenschaften und Prüfparameter der Scans konfiguriert und festgelegt, in welchen Zyklen Schwachstellenscans durchgeführt werden sollen. Im Anschluss konfigurieren wir die Scans entsprechend für Sie.
Report

Wir definieren die Vorlagen Ihrer Schwachstellenberichte gemäß Ihren Anforderungen, sodass Sie bestmöglich mit den Ergebnissen arbeiten können.

Remediation

Die Remediationphase dient der Festlegung von Prozessen und Maßnahmen zur Korrektur gefundener Schwachstellen. Gerne unterstützen unsere Experten Sie bei deren Behebung. Wir analysieren Schwachstellen und klären hierbei bspw., ob existierende Patches bzw. Workarounds verfügbar sind oder ob die Konfiguration gehärtet werden kann. Zudem ermitteln wir Risiken und können optional auch Code Reviews für Sie durchführen. Darüber hinaus werden Prozesse zur Verwaltung der Maßnahmen eingeführt beziehungsweise umgesetzt (Ticketing).

Verify

In dieser Phase wird überprüft, ob Maßnahmen zur Behebung einer Schwachstelle implementiert wurden. Es erfolgen dazu Re-Scans und entsprechende Validierungen der Ergebnisse.

Wir betreuen Sie rundum

Sie benötigen auch ganz operativ Unterstützung? Wir implementieren nicht nur den Prozess, wir unterstützen Sie auf Wunsch auch operativ. Vor Ort oder remote. Zudem schulen wir Ihre Mitarbeiter im Umgang mit den Tools.

Kontakt

 

Sie haben Fragen oder Interesse? Sprechen Sie uns gerne an.

Telefon: +49 6102 8631-190
E-Mail: vertrieb@usd.de
PGP Key
S/MIME
Kontaktformular

 

Daniel Heyne
usd Team Lead Sales,
Security Consultant Pentest, OSCP, OSCE