Firewall Reviews

Requirement 1.1.7 of the PCI DSS standard demands that companies check all firewalls that fall within the PCI DSS scope every six months.

Our experienced PCI consultants can efficiently perform the firewall reviews for you. Based on our experience from numerous similar projects, our consultants will provide you with valuable advice on how to comply with the PCI DSS requirements. The usd technical report as well as your vulnerability remediation documentation meet PCI DSS requirement 1.1.7.

 

 

How we proceed

Nicht bearbeiten!

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

Kick-off

The preparation of the first firewall review takes place within the framework of a kick-off meeting on your premises. We inform you about our procedure model and coordinate the general conditions with you.

Analysis

The analysis is conducted in the usd offices and may be supplemented by telephone and web conferences.

The configuration and rules are checked by analysing the configuration files/exported files from the firewall that you make available to us. Additional interviews may be conducted with the administrators.

Report
Deviations from the PCI DSS standard and security problems are documented by us and made available in the form of a detailed catalogue of measures
Remediation

Based on our recommendations, you correct the identified deviations and document them until the next firewall review. If you have any questions, we will be happy to support you with optional consulting services

usd siegel secure payment

Make security visible.
Gain your customers’ trust.

Contact

 

Please contact us with any questions or queries.

Phone: +49 6102 8631-190
Email: sales@usd.de
PGP Key
S/MIME
Contact Form

 

Kontakt usd Sales

Anna-Magdalena Kohl
usd Team Lead Sales,
PCI Professional

Firewall Reviews

Der PCI DSS Standard verpflichtet Unternehmen mit der Anforderung 1.1.7 unter anderem zur halbjährlichen Überprüfung der Firewalls, die in den PCI DSS Scope fallen.

Unsere erfahrenen PCI-Berater können die Firewall Reviews effizient für Sie durchführen. Auf Basis unserer Erfahrung aus zahlreichen vergleichbaren Projekten geben Ihnen unsere Berater wertvolle Hinweise zur Einhaltung der PCI-DSS-Anforderungen. Der technische Bericht der usd sowie Ihre Dokumentation der Schwachstellenbehebung erfüllen die PCI DSS Anforderung 1.1.7.

 

 

Unser Vorgehensmodell

Nicht bearbeiten!

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

Kick-off

Zu Beginn des ersten Firewall Reviews steht der initiale Kick-off-Termin bei Ihnen vor Ort. Wir informieren Sie über unsere Vorgehensweise zur Durchführung und koordinieren mit Ihnen die Rahmenbedingungen.

Analyse

Die Durchführung der Analyse erfolgt in den Büros der usd und wird gegebenenfalls durch Telefon- und Webkonferenzen ergänzt.
Die Überprüfung der Konfiguration und Regeln erfolgt durch die Analyse der Konfigurationsdateien/exportierten Dateien aus der Firewall, die Sie uns zur Verfügung stellen. Eventuell werden zusätzlich Interviews mit den Administratoren geführt

Bericht

Abweichungen zum PCI DSS Standard und Sicherheitsprobleme werden von uns dokumentiert und in Form eines detaillierten Maßnahmenkatalogs zur Verfügung gestellt

Remediation

Anhand unserer Empfehlungen nehmen Sie die Korrektur der identifizierten Abweichungen vor und dokumentieren diese bis zum nächsten Firewall Review. Bei Fragen unterstützen wir Sie gerne durch optionale Beratungsleistung

usd siegel secure payment

Sicherheit sichtbar machen.
Vertrauen gewinnen.

Kontakt

 

Sie haben Fragen oder Interesse? Sprechen Sie uns gerne an.

Telefon: ­ +49 6102 8631-190
E-Mail: vertrieb@usd.de
PGP Key
S/MIME
Kontaktformular

 

Anna-Magdalena Kohl
usd Team Lead Sales,
PCI Professional